I’m Sold!

Published September 18, 2016 by Maryanne

darlene-foster-picture

The Picnic, Photograph by Darlene Foster

I’ve shared, several times on this blog photographs by Darlene Foster (http://www.darlenefoster.com/) that I’ve modeled for. October 2010, we spent the day together taking a series of photographs during an 8-hour period, with a long break for lunch. An interesting side note is that prior to the modeling session I got into a minor car accident. I was still able to drive to Darlene’s home, but during the session I was seeing stars. After the session I went for acupuncture treatments for several weeks.

Nevertheless, we made some great art together.

The Picnic was Darlene’s latest creation and it sold yesterday at The River Queen Artisans Gallery in Lambertville!

Maryanne Christiano-Mistretta is the author of “Love Cats” available on Amazon in paperback and Kindle editions. https://www.amazon.com/Love-Cats-Maryanne-Christiano-Mistretta/dp/1681020513

 

8 comments on “I’m Sold!

  • MaryAnne,

    You make a stunning artistic model for a fabulous photographer, Darlene Foster.
    I’ve seen photos of you over the years which she has taken & each individual photo
    is brilliant!

    You are so gorgeous my friend. I love that you continue to model in artistic form.
    It’s very inspiring… I cannot wait to see more beautiful photos in the future…

    Much love..💕 Xoxoxo

    • Hi Sibel,

      Thank you so much! It was awesome working with Darlene because the end results are so mystical. It’s hard to find a photographer to create with like that.

      Much love to you too and thanks for your support! ❤

  • What do you think?

