cheese is not vegetarian

All posts tagged cheese is not vegetarian

Excellent! Diner Responds to Complaint About Inaccurate ‘Vegetarian’ Menu Item!

Published June 14, 2013 by Maryanne

menu 2Wow, just two days ago I wrote to a local restaurant complaining that they listed items that contained cheese as “vegetarian.” You can read the blog I wrote here: https://maryannemistretta.wordpress.com/2013/06/11/cheese-is-not-a-vegetarian-item/

Well, the restaurant responded to my email:

Maryanne,

Thank you for your response and you are right that is not vegetarian. Our Executive staff has been informed. THAT WILL NOT BE ON OUR NEW MENU. 

We Appreciate your response and your patronage.
Have a Wonderful Weekend!!!
A Blessed & Happy Fathers Day
 
Best regards,
XXXXXXX
See how it always pays to speak your mind! I hope this inspires vegans and vegetarians to speak up more often!

Cheese is NOT a Vegetarian Item!

Published June 11, 2013 by Maryanne

cheesePhoto swiped from Google search

Hello,

I was just checking out your menu and noticed that some of the salad items had the word “vegetarian” next to them, yet contained cheese.

Please let me educate you — cheese is NOT a vegetarian item. Cheese is made from enzymes or rennet which comes from the lining of the stomach of a cow or sheep. Please omit the word “vegetarian” from the salads on your menu, as this is false advertising and an insult to the intelligence.