Fool!

Published April 1, 2013 by Maryanne

The Fool

I LOVE LOVE LOVE April Fool’s Day!

I just love jokes, and fun and making people laugh, so today will be super fun for me!

Every year I trick people and pull fun jokes. It’s hard when you work at home, alone, but I will definitely get my husband.

The best trick someone pulled on me was when I was working in Hoboken. A young stranger asked me where “Sesame” was.

Hoboken is a fairly big city and I was confused … where is “Sesame”? I didn’t know. I was stunned, trying to think of where it could be.

He looked at me and started laughing. He said “What day is this?”

Okay … April Fool’s Day! He was going with the old, “Can you tell me how to get … how to get to Sesame Street.” (Of course there was no Sesame Street!)

Here are some foolish songs to enjoy today:

Elvis – FOOL’s Rush In

Elvis – FOOLS Fall In Love

Elvis – FOOL Such as I

Daniel Ash – FOOLISH Thing Desire

Frankie Lymon & The Teenagers – Why Do FOOLS Fall in Love

Elvis – FOOL

Elvin Bishop – Fooled Around and Fell in Love

Foreigner – FOOL For You Anyway

Angel – You’re Not Fooling Me

Styx – Fooling Yourself

Led Zeppelin – Fool in the Rain

Stone Roses – Fool’s Gold

Cinderella – Nobody’s FOOL

41 comments on “Fool!

      • The presidential news secretary played along with the Taco Bell Liberty Bell by announcing that the Ford Motor Co. had bought the Lincoln Memorial. Natural tie-in with Ford’s Lincoln-Mercury dealers. Loved the Taco Bell Chihuahua ads.

      • 1996.

        Google has announced that it is shutting down You Tube today and won’t bring it back till 2023.

        YouTube announced it was shutting down completely. The past eight years have actually just been a contest to determine the best video ever made. The service has finally collected enough entries and will begin the long reviewing and judging process to select a winner. The process will only take 10 years to sift through 150,000 finalists, the site said.

  • I espeCiAlly loVve the tarot cArd and the song list!!& it reminded me to listen to one of my ikE& tinA fAves (? Fool in love?!) tOoo !!β—‰βœ„β™₯β˜žβ™¬βœβœ±β‹β£

    Sent from my iPhone !!!~(*v*)~>^:^<!!! ƸӜƷ*~* ☾~✼* ✼~β˜€βœΌβ™© β™«_❀*β˜…

  • Twitter made this April Fool’s Day announcement:

    Twitter announced it was splitting its service into two, with a full, paid version that will charge for vowels ($5/month) and a free version called “Twttr” that will allow only consonants. Part-time vowel “Y” will continue to be free, and the length of tweets is being expanded to 141 characters.

    “We’re doing this because we believe that by eliminating vowels, we’ll encourage a more efficient and ‘dense’ form of communication,” the company announced in its April Fools’ blog post

    • I love to be fooled. No one ever plays with me — except the young man I mentioned on Hoboken many years ago. God bless him, wherever he may be πŸ™‚

      I’d like to go on Oprah just to try to contact the only man who dared to fool me. He deserves some kind of award πŸ™‚

    • Thanks so much! I have tarots but rarely use them. I liked this particular picture because there’s a dog in the card and I took it that our pets always play us the “fool” — they’re the master, we’re the pet πŸ˜‰

      • Hey, that would be a great new way to add meaning to a reading when the Fool comes up in the deck. I like that. And a dog is always a loyal companion. Great I learned something that I can add to the readings. I love the raider-Waite Deck because the meaning is in the picture itself. i have been doing Tarot for like 30 years now.

      • That’s so cool! I can sometimes pick up psychic things about people. One time right after a car accident I was telling a nurse about her love life. She kept saying, “you’re right, you’re right.” I even knew what the guy looked like. It’s not something I can do on demand though — not even with myself.

  • Awesome belated happy April Fools Day. I think we all need to embody a little of the fool archetype (hopefully deliberately and not by default lol). The trickster archetype keeps things interesting, fresh and vital πŸ˜‰

  • What do you think?

