Mid-Week Happies

Published August 3, 2023 by Maryanne

Photo by Maryanne Christiano-Mistretta

So much has happened this week and it’s only Thursday. When seeking a photo to represent this blog post, I thought of all the fun things I did, but seeing this giant rat in the back of a truck was so out there, I just had to share. Yes, this is New Jersey!

August greeted us with the most beautiful weather. It’s nearly like autumn and I love it! Tuesday evening I covered another live event for one of the papers I write for and I got home while it was still light out and took a nice long walk with my husband, Dennis.

Yesterday we were both up at the crack of dawn. I had a long-awaited ETN (ears, throat, nose) appointment. Since my mom died I was having dizzy spells and I suspected it was allergy related and it was. Grieving brought on vestibular migraines. They’ve subsided a great deal but I’m not out of the woods yet. It sounds worse than it is. It’s not even vertigo, just a feeling of being tipsy or how one would feel walking on a balance beam. This temporary condition isn’t stopping me from having fun or writing or doing lectures. I’m just so used to feeling optimal and I’m not. It’s like how you would feel at the beginning of a cold or something — like, every single day. Not even tired, just “off.”

It was awesome to, once again, get a perfect bill of health! My hearing is great, no nose polyps or anything else. Just a minor issue that can be resolved in a week with a natural supplement which I was able to get on Amazon. (The health food store didn’t have it).

To celebrate my health success, Dennis and I went to Ocean Grove. Dale and Dollops, a super cool vegan diner had just opened up in July and it was our first time there. It’s very retro 1950s and the food is “diner” but all vegan. Since I made a vegan cheesecake the other day and over indulged, I went for super healthy, getting a Rainbow salad. It was so refreshing, in a very deep dish. That’s all I ate, the entire day!

Then we walked on the boardwalk and took in the fresh ocean air.

We got home around 3 p.m., then I freshened up and we went to see the legendary Barbara Harris again! It was an outdoor show and it was so beautiful out. I needed a sweater once the sun went down.

Today I have two articles to write, but I’m squeezing in another trip to Whole Foods.

Life is good!

🐀

If you liked this blog, feel free to buy me a kombucha: https://ko-fi.com/maryannechristianomistretta

Maryanne Christiano-Mistretta can be reached at: maryannechristiano@gmail.com.

Pre-sales for Maryanne’s 6th book, “So You Think You Know the Jersey Shore?” are now available: https://omni-pub.com/product/so-you-think-you-know-the-jersey-shore/

And while we are celebrating, here is a wonderful article about the book: https://www.mypaperonline.com/beautiful-ride-in-maryanne-christiano-mistrettas-front-row-seat-to-the-jersey-shore.html

“Be (Extra)Ordinary: 10 Ways to Become Your Own Hero” is available on Amazon. To get your paperback or Kindle version, visit:Be (Extra)Ordinary

“I Don’t Want to Be Like You” is available on Amazon. To get your paperback, Kindle or audio copy, go here: I Don’t Want To Be Like You

Her fiction book “Love Cats” second printing is now available, under the pen name Krystianna Mercury, from Pink Flamingo. You can purchase it here: https://eroticbooknetwork.com/product/love-cats/

Maryanne is also available for book editing and coaching. Rates are competitive.

And for positive messages, visit Be YOUnique, the Anti-Bullying You Tube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLq6J9MSvcjd-haQ30ycLWA/videos

Visit my business page, Pear Tree Enterprises, at: https://peartreeenterprises.wordpress.com/

14 comments on “Mid-Week Happies

  • wow hOpE you feel ToTaLLy BeTtER Soon,,& KongraTs On GreaT medikAl VisIt,,❀✿..★☆꧁:..::♥✸♥꧂☆★.꧂☆.❀✿
    .. was The GiAnT RaT outsIdE a ConStrUctIon site?… HeRe thEy Are uSuAllY a SyMbOl oF UnFaIr LaBoR SituAtionS,,bUt i neeD to ResEarch this.. xxxxxx❀✿..★☆꧁:..::♥✸♥꧂☆★.꧂☆.❀✿

  • You seem to have reasonable temperatures in New Jersey. Here in Dallas it currently is 106 degrees, real feel 112, which is actually cooler than it’s been the last few days. It’s been like this since mid June and it will continue for at least a couple weeks according to Accuweather. The dogs are not happy with the weather and they typically want to cut the walks short.

  • What do you think?