Cold (Raw) Mango Soup!

Published May 6, 2013 by Maryanne

SAM_0761Cold Mango Soup (Photo by Maryanne Christiano-Mistretta)

I just made this amazing cold mango soup (suitable for vegans and raw foodists!)

Simply blend all the following ingredients

2 cups diced organic mangos

1 orange

1/2 large cucumber

1/2 red bell pepper

2 cloves organic garlic

Juice of two limes

Handful of cilantro

1 tablespoon organic cold-pressed extra virgin olive oil

A half cup water

Flavor with sea salt and freshly ground pepper

This makes one serving. And it’s so ultra delicious! Yum!

12 comments on “Cold (Raw) Mango Soup!

  • It sounDs eXotik !! I wonder if it koulD be adApted to no blender!!!!◉✄♥☞♬✏✱❋❣xxxox

    Sent from my iPhone !!!~(*v*)~>^:^<!!! ƸӜƷ*~* ☾~✼* ✼~☀✼♩ ♫_❤*★

    • Yeah, I think so. I’d chop everything up — but put in the fridge for an hour so all the flavors absorb. Probably even healthier without the blender, as the motion is heating (a bit).

    • Oh great! Let me know if you like the recipe. I LOVE mangoes fresh from the tree. My grandfather in Florida had one and now I am so spoiled and a bit of a mango snob. They have to be very fresh for me to enjoy them 🙂

  • What do you think?